Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Polling continues for the Azad Kashmir elections 2021

0 503

Islamabad: Polling continues for the Azad Kashmir elections 2021. 742 candidates are contesting for 45 seats.

Tough competition is expected between PTI, PML-N, and PPP.

Political pundits have already predicted big upsets in the AJK elections 2021.

More than 3.2 million voters will cast their ballots for the AJK’s 45 seats in the Legislative Assembly.

742 candidates are contesting in the elections.

Azad Kashmir Elections 2021

Elections for the Azad Kashmir Legislative Assembly are taking place today.

The Election Commission has finalized all arrangements for polling.

Polling material was also provided to the returning officers.

Polling for these seats started at 8 am and will continue till 5 pm without any break.

In order to make the electoral process in Azad Kashmir transparent, 250 officers, including the presiding officers, have been given powers equal to those of a magistrate.

In 33 constituencies of Azad Kashmir, former prime ministers and leaders of political parties are in the running for the PM’s post.

Gallup Survey on AJK Elections 2021

According to a Gallup Pakistan poll, 44% of the people of Azad Kashmir supported the PTI in the elections.

In the survey, 67% of Kashmiris declared Prime Minister Imran Khan as their favorite leader.

Elections on Migrants Seats

Today, 9,631 voters are exercising their right in two constituencies of Lahore, Valley to Kashmir and Jammu One, for the refugees of Azad Kashmir.

  • The District Election Commissioner finalized all the arrangements.
  • There are 6 SPs, 18 DSPs, and 25 SHOs in these two seats.
  • At the polling booth, along with 700 policemen, 100 ladies are also carrying out checking duties.

For the general elections of Azad Kashmir in Sindh and Balochistan, elections are being held today for the two constituencies of refugees in 2 constituencies, LA 40 Wadi 1 and LA 34 Jammu 1.

  • LA 34 covers 48 districts of Sindh, Balochistan, and Punjab.
  • LA 40 is a constituency comprising 24 districts of Sindh and Balochistan.

In all, 21 candidates from different parties are contesting for both seats.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.