Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Hamza Shahbaz was re-elected Chief Minister of Punjab

0 132

Hamza Shahbaz was re-elected Chief Minister of Punjab.

Hamza Shahbaz has been re-elected as the Chief Minister of Punjab after 10 votes of the Q-League were rejected by Deputy Speaker Punjab Assembly Dost Mohammad.

Voting was held in the Punjab Assembly for the post of Chief Minister in which 186 votes were cast for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Chaudhry Pervez Elahi while 179 votes were cast for Muslim League (N) candidate Hamza Shehbaz.

After 10 votes were rejected, Hamza Shehbaz got a lead of 3 votes.

Deputy Speaker Dost Mohammad Mazari presided over the meeting and after the counting of votes was completed, he said that 10 votes of QL have been rejected based on the ruling of the Supreme Court.

Dost Muhammad Mazari read out the letter received by Muslim League (Q) chief Chaudhry Shujaat in the provincial assembly, in which it was said that all the votes of his party should be rejected.

The Punjab Assembly session started with a delay of about 3 hours. Tight security arrangements have been made on the occasion, but the police are not allowed to enter the House.

Zain Qureshi cast the first vote in the Punjab Assembly while Malik Asad Khokhar cast the first vote for Hamza Shehbaz.

Echoes of Chaudhry Shujaat’s alleged post

Earlier, apart from the House, a message was being heard on the media and it was being told that there is a letter that Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain has allegedly written to the Deputy Speaker.

However, the text of the letter was not revealed before it was revealed by the Deputy Speaker.

Chaudhry Munis Elahi was told that earlier he had reached all the members for the session in the Punjab Assembly and after that Muns Elahi had left the Punjab Assembly shortly before the session began.

Reports kept coming out that he had reached Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain’s residence to meet him.

They wanted a video message from Chaudhry Shujaat, stating that no letter of any kind was written by Chaudhry Shujaat and that Chaudhry Shujaat actually supports Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi.

In this regard, the sources said that Chaudhry Shujaat will not support Imran Khan’s candidate, Chaudhry Shujaat’s chief minister refused Monis Elahi to support the candidate.

Read More:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.